David McDaniel goes wire-to wire to capture Arizona Publinks Championship at Randolph North Golf Complex

David McDanielThe third time was the charm for Tucson’s David McDaniel who shot a final round four-over 74 en route to a one-shot victory over Phoenix’s Jordan Burgess to capture the Arizona Publinks Championship with a three-day total of one-under 209.

McDaniel, the 2009 AGA Mayfair Award winner for lowest stroke average, has been the runner up the last two years and was able to hold on for the victory. Dean Hall of Avondale carded a three-over 73 and finished alone in third place at one-over 211.

2010 AZ Publinks Championship Final Results
Randolph North– Par: 70 – Yardage: 6791 March 5-7, 2010

David McDaniel, Tucson    64-71-74=209
Jordan Burgess, Phoenix    73-70-67=210
Dean Hall, Avondale    73-65-73=211
Steve Dallas, Mesa    70-68-74=212
Robin McCool, Bethlehem, Penn     70-73-69=212
Kenneth Kellaney, Phoenix    72-70-70=212
Kyle Kallan, Surprise     71-72-70=213
Garrett Moss, Santaquin, UT    72-68-73=213